About

Margarita Kaushanskaya, Ph.D.

Position title: Professor

Email: kaushanskaya@wisc.edu

Kim Crespo, M.S., CCC-SLP

Position title: Doctoral Student

Email: kcrespo@wisc.edu

Dave Curtis, M.S., CCC-SLP

Position title: Speech Pathologist Researcher

Email: dkcurtis@wisc.edu

Emma Libersky, B.A.

Position title: Doctoral Student

Email: libersky@wisc.edu

Anne Neveu, Ph.D. In Translation Studies

Position title: Doctoral Student

Email: aneveu@wisc.edu

Caitlyn Slawny, M.S., CCC-SLP

Position title: Doctoral Student

Email: cslawny@wisc.edu

Lab Alums

Milijana Buac, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Position title: Assistant Professor, Northern Illinois University

Ishanti Gangopadhyay, Ph.D.

Position title: Assistant Professor - Indiana University-Bloomington

Megan Gross, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Position title: Assistant Professor, UMass-Amherst

Margarethe McDonald, Ph.D.

Position title: Postdoctoral Researcher - University of Ottawa

Jeewon Yoo, Ph.D.

Position title: Research Professor, SoonChunHyang University Hospital

Lab Volunteers

Nirali Patel

Nirali Patel

Pronouns: She/her/hers
Majors: CS&D and Spanish

What drew Nirali to the lab is her passion for languages. Nirali enjoys practicing her Spanish skills by working with the child participants and on transcriptions. She hopes to use the 3 non-English languages she knows to be able to make speech & language therapy more accessible to those that speak little to no English.


Ellen Lundquist

Ellen Lundquist

Ellen earned her BA at the University of Minnesota in 2009 with majors in Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences and Spanish Studies. She is fascinated by language learning. This has brought her to work with people with wildly different personalities, abilities, and backgrounds. She enjoys practicing her second language while volunteering for the lab. Outside of the lab, she follows language revitalization efforts that support Indigenous communities of the area.


Isabel Aguado

Zoha Aman

Mulu Belete

Gretchen Bushman

Emily Hansen

Charlotte Herbolsheimer

Kimberly Juarez

Gloria Lee

Kamila Postolowicz

Autumn Reppe

Megan Smit

Irene Stringer